Deli-pathy

I like talking to people like you. In my head, I assume you can read my mind and have me all figured out.

I imagine that around you, I will have to wear a foil hat to shield myself from the probing rays emanating from your mind. So I think about a lot of random things, just to keep you on your toes, to keep you from latching on to any one single thought in my head.

Sometimes sitting across from you, I think jokes to myself, and chuckle. You look at me and pretend to be puzzled, but I know you hear the jokes as clear as if I had said them out loud. I only wonder how you’re able to keep from bursting into laughter because that was a really funny joke I just thought about.

5 thoughts on “Deli-pathy

Leave a Reply

